Behind the Collection: Aura

Behind the Collection: Aura

At Awe, we strive to create meaningful jewelry that inspires us to be the best versions of ourselves. To be our best selves, we need to be protected from negative energies and “vibes” that we’re exposed to which in turn can affect the energies and “vibes” we omit. Energies greatly affect our values, our personalities and the ways in which we conduct ourselves. 

All living things have an aura, a luminous, unseen spiritual/electromagnetic energy that surrounds their body. One way to think of aura is as the “energy” someone around you omits. Some people make you feel anxious — and others relax you. This, in some ways, can be seen as a reaction to the energy they radiate. Each layer of the aura, expressed as 7 layers (chakras), is believed to correlate to a different element of your overall health. Together, the auras + chakras constitute the spiritual color of an individual and are important to an individual’s health (physical, mental, spiritual and emotional health). Depending on where energy is concentrated in one’s body, it's believed that the aura's color corresponds with the color of whichever chakra(s) are front-and-center.

The shapes of each pendant within the Aura collection correspond to a sacred geometric shape; fundamental shapes that make up the mathematics of the universe and have been used and studied for thousands of years by monks, mystics, artists and architects. Each sacred geometric shape is said to have unique high vibrational energy, and it is believed that wearing a pendant in the shape of a sacred geometric shape can allow a strong energy flow through one’s entire aura that can promote and protect the positive qualities of one’s aura. Each stone featured in the Aura collection was selected to best represent the attributes of the aura and are uniquely cut to align to a chakra’s vibrational energy. Wearing an Aura pendant corresponding to the chakra that’s directly responsible for your aura’s color will help protect energy flow coming in and out of your body.

Red Aura

Chakra: Root Chakra
Gemstone: Ruby to activate all five sense
Sacred Geometry: Cube to manifest stability

Orange Aura

Chakra: Sacral Chakra
Gemstone: Hessonite garnet to generate physical energy
Sacred Geometry: Icosahedron with 20 triangular faces to symbolize change

Yellow Aura

Chakra: Solar Plexus Chakra
Gemstone: Citrine to manifest prosperity
Sacred Geometry: Tetrahedron, a 3D triangle that symbolizes fire 

Green Aura

Chakra: Heart Chakra
Gemstone: Peridot to attract love
Sacred Geometry: Octahedron with eight wedges mirroring each other to manifest how you reflect your inner beauty outward

Blue Aura

Chakra: Throat Chakra
Gemstone: Blue Topaz to promote honest communication
Sacred Geometry: Dodecahedron to strengthen your connection with your higher self

Indigo Aura

Chakra: Third Eye Chakra
Gemstone: Sapphire to strengthen your psychic awareness
Sacred Geometry: Emerald cut strengthens your connection with your higher self

Violet Aura

Chakra: Crown Chakra
Gemstone: Amethyst for healing and blocking negative vibes
Sacred Geometry: The stone is cut to resemble a single petal from the Flower of Life
Back to blog